Bereavement Committee

The Memorial Garden at South Windsor High School was designed to honor the memory of students who died while attending South Windsor High School and staff who died while in service at the school. During the summer of 2010, the Garden was installed on the grounds of the high school. Stone pavers with the names of the deceased are included in a walkway which winds through the landscaped area. Three benches offer visitors a place to sit and reflect.

The Memorial Garden project was initiated by the Bereavement Committee at South Windsor High School. The project received funds from town and school organizations as well as from individual donors. Local landscapers donated time and materials to the project. The Garden was dedicated on October 20, 2011 at a special ceremony attended by family and friends of those remembered and students and staff, past and present of South Windsor High School.

Donations in support of the Memorial Garden can be made to “SWHS Bereavement Team” with "Memorial Garden" put in the memo section of the check. Please send contributions to The Bereavement Committee, c/o Heather Brindisi, South Windsor High School, 161 Nevers Road, South Windsor, CT, 06074. Thank you for helping to maintain this place of comfort and remembrance. 



Class Year          
1969             Joseph Boucher   Peggy Karkowski                           
1972 David Keefe Lori Ann Zagorski    
1973 Susan Deschene         Lynda Prunier John Rackliffe          
1974 Diane Marques      
1976 Donald Alleano        
1978 Alan M. Shute Jr.      
1981  Julie Brady Seana Painter Robert E. Lee  
1983 Thomas Zbell      
1985  Ian Haber      
1987 Jodi Carrier Paul Smith Julie Veilleux  
1988 Matthew Kennedy Maria Antonaras    
1994 Justin Shea Henry Syphers    
2006 Ryan Foley      
2008 Sherry Amico Devin DeRosia    
2015 Hannah Patrie      
2016 Jordi Gomes-Ferres      
Ali Pahore      


1967               Everett Bostrum          Teacher                                                                              
1978  Alice Niederwerfer                   Teacher   
1990 Robert J. Freeman         Teacher  
1995 Robert Myette   Teacher  
1995       Geraldine Maillett   Teacher  
2004 Lynn Wallace   Staff  
2006 Patricia Landgrebe   Staff  
2007 Paul Barile   Staff  
2010  Craig Pepin   Athletics  
2010 Edward Kennison   Athletics  
2014 Jimmy Liptak   Teacher  
2020 Alan Beck   Teacher  
2021 Philippa Scott   Teacher